Broncos Schedule Released

The NFL released its 2011 schedule tonight, raising hopes and dreams for a complete season come fall.

The NFL showed the Broncos a little Mile High love by scheduling their season opener for Monday night, a home game against the Oakland Raiders. The Broncos have not opened at home since the 2004 season.

The second and final primetime game the Broncos have will occur on Thursday November 17.The NFL Network will air this game as Rex Ryan and the Jets visit Denver in consecutive years.

Other games of interest include Jay Cutler’s return to Denver, Bill Belichick’s return after a McDaniels’ win in ’09, and the regular season finale against the Chiefs also at Invesco.

Here’s the complete schedule:

Sept 12 – Oakland at Denver

Sept. 18 – Cincinnati at Denver

Sept. 25 – Denver at Tennessee

Oct. 2 – Denver at Green Bay

Oct. 9 – San Diego at Denver

Oct. 16 – BYE

Oct. 23 – Denver at Miami

Oct. 30 – Detroit at Denver

Nov. 6 – Denver at Oakland

Nov. 13 – Denver at Kansas City

Nov. 17 – New York Jets at Denver

Nov. 27 – Denver at San Diego

Dec. 4 – Denver at Minnesota

Dec. 11 – Chicago at Denver

Dec. 18 – New England at Denver

Dec. 24 – Denver at Buffalo

Jan. 1 – Kansas City at Denver

After a 4-12 season, and an off season filled with uncertainty, Broncos fans can look forward to an entertaining regular season schedule come September. The Broncos have some great games lined up with storylines interlaced amongst players, coaches, and franchises.

Here’s to one helluva 2011 season!

Make sure to follow Predominantly Orange on Facebook.

Next Broncos Game Full schedule »
Thursday, Oct 2323 Oct6:25San Diego ChargersBuy Tickets

Tags: Bill Belichick Denver Broncos Jay Cutler Schedule

comments powered by Disqus