Denver Broncos: Final 2016-2017 NFL Season Award Predictions

4 of 8

David Johnson: Offensive Player of the Year

NFL: Washington Redskins at Arizona Cardinals
NFL: Washington Redskins at Arizona Cardinals /

Over the years, quarterbacks dominate the award of Offensive Player of the Year. This season the likes of LeVeon Bell and David Johnson continue to take the league by storm in running and patience from a running back. The other aspect of both of them is style of back teams look for. Bell is transforming how they view the position.

Elliot is proving reliability in the passing game and blocking, but Bell played at another level with his patience to hit a hole. Johnson’s versatility is next to none on the Arizona Cardinals. Both Bell and Johnson deserve the nod of Offensive Player of the Year, Johnson gets my vote for the award.

The reasoning behind this logic is the team each is with in the NFL. Bell is part of one of the more explosive offenses in the league in Pittsburgh. Johnson is different. While the Cardinals have a future Hall of Famer in Larry Fitzgerald, Johnson is the entirety of the offense. The Cardinals runs through Johnson in the running game and passing game. For the Steelers, the team can revolve around multiple players such as: Antonio Brown or Ben Roethlisberger. Take Johnson away from the Cardinals and the team is a one dimensional, easy to stop offense. Johnson is my vote for Offensive Player of the Year.