Four Denver Broncos Receive AP All-Pro Team Honors


Chris Humphreys-USA TODAY Sports

It’s award season in the NFL, and the Associated Press All-Pro Team has been announced.

Peyton Manning and Louis Vasquez were selected as first-team recipients while Demaryius Thomas and Matt Prater received second-team recognition.

Manning was a unanimous first-team choice at quarterback, and his seven AP All-Pro first-team selections ties him for the most in history at quarterback.

Vasquez is receiving a first-team honor for the first time in his career. He is just the fifth offensive lineman in franchise history to receive first-team honors. Vasquez has allowed zero sacks this season, his first with the Broncos.

Thomas had 14 touchdowns in 2013, which tied a club record, and he became the first Bronco to produce back-to-back 1,400 yard receiving seasons. He led the team in receptions, receiving yards, and receiving touchdowns.

Prater finished second in the NFL with a franchise record 150 points score, and he led the NFL in field goal percentage (96.2%). The last Broncos kicker to make the All-Pro Team was Jason Elam in 2001.

Make sure to follow Predominantly Orange on Facebook and on Twitter.