Wesley Woodyard (52) during the AFC divisional round playoff game against the Baltimore Ravens at Sports Authority Field. (Chris Humphreys-USA TODAYSports)

Denver Broncos Select 2013 Team Captains

The Denver Broncos’ 2013 captains are set. Captains were voted on by teammates.


QB Peyton Manning (12th season as a team captain) – Do we really need an explanation for this one? He’s entering his 16th season and he’s the league’s only four-time MVP.

T Ryan Clady (1st season as a team captain) – Clady is entering his sixth season with the Broncos and he’s started every game for the team since he was selected in the first round of the 2008 draft.


CB Champ Bailey (7th season as a team captain) – Bailey is another that doesn’t need an explanation. He’s the longest-tenured player on the team (10th season with the team). This is his seventh straight season as a captain for the Broncos.

LB Wesley Woodyard (5th season as a team captain) – Only Woodyard and Floyd Little have served as a captain in his first six seasons with the club.

Special Teams

David Bruton (1st season as a team captain) – Bruton is in his fifth NFL season and ranks second on the team with 32 special teams tackles since 2009, when he was drafted.

Make sure to follow Predominantly Orange on Facebook and on Twitter


Next Broncos Game Full schedule »

Tags: Denver Broncos Team Captains

comments powered by Disqus