The fans have decided that Denver Broncos rookie linebacker Von Miller is worthy of two "Golden Bucky" awards. (Ron Chenoy-US PRESSWIRE)

PO "Golden Bucky" Fan Vote Awards - New Addition Of The Year

There's no red carpet or bad jokes at this awards show, just Broncos fans voting on who they want to see take home a "Golden Bucky". (Dustin Davis)

The results are in and it’s time to hand out the fifth Predominantly Orange “Golden Bucky” award, and the winner of the Denver Broncos Breakout Player of the Year award for the 2011-12 season is linebacker Von Miller.

Miller received 35% of the fan vote, with quarterback Tim Tebow and wide receiver Demaryius Thomas finishing in a tie for second place with 23% of the votes, respectively. All other nominees received at least one vote.

After being taken second overall in the 2011 NFL Draft by the Broncos, Miller had a stellar rookie season.  He started in 15 of 16 games in 2011, earning 51 tackles and recording 11.5 sacks. He also forced three fumbles. For his efforts, Miller was named to the 2011 Pro Bowl and was the 2011 NFL AP Defensive Rookie of the Year.

Congratulations to Von Miller on this fan decided honor. Now, it’s time to vote on the next category, which is New Addition of the Year. Voting ends on Sunday, Mar. 4 at midnight, so get those votes in and tune in next week to see who gets the sixth “Golden Bucky” award and to vote on the next category!

Who was the Denver Broncos' New Addition of the Year this season?

  • Von Miller (29%, 20 Votes)
  • Willis McGahee (28%, 19 Votes)
  • John Fox (19%, 13 Votes)
  • John Elway (14%, 10 Votes)
  • Chris Harris (6%, 4 Votes)
  • Orlando Franklin (3%, 2 Votes)
  • Brodrick Bunkley (1%, 1 Votes)

Total Voters: 69

Loading ... Loading ...

Follow Dustin on Twitter.

Make sure to follow Predominantly Orange on Facebook and on Twitter.

Next Broncos Game Full schedule »

Tags: Demaryius Thomas Denver Broncos New Addition Of The Year Predominantly Orange Tim Tebow Von Miller

comments powered by Disqus