Broncos Announce 2011 Team Captains

Your official 2011 Denver Broncos captains as voted on by the team are:

Offense – Kyle Orton, Chris Kuper

Defense – Champ Bailey, Brian Dakwins

Special teams – Wesley Woodyard

That’s 46 years of experience combined between the five men.

Those will be the captains all season, but the Broncos coaching staff votes on a weekly captain as well. This week, Elvis Dumervil will serve as honorary captain against the Raiders.

“That they show leadership through good times and bad.”John Fox on what he expects from his captains.

Make sure to follow Predominantly Orange on Facebook and on Twitter.


Next Broncos Game Full schedule »
Thursday, Oct 2323 Oct6:25San Diego ChargersBuy Tickets

Tags: Brian Dawkins Champ Bailey Denver Broncos Kyle Orton

comments powered by Disqus