Broncos 50th Anniversary Team

This is the Broncos 50th season, and with that comes a look back into history. The team will wear their yellow and brown throwback uniforms in two games this season. One of those games is against the Patriots at home in October. At halftime during that game, 22 current and former Broncos will be honored as members of the all-time team. Fans voted on players for each position over the summer and the winners are:

QB John Elway
RB Terrell Davis
RB Floyd Little
WR Ed McCaffrey
WR Rod Smith
TE Shannon Sharpe
OT Matt Lepsis
OT Gary Zimmerman
G Keith Bishop
G Mark Schlereth
C Tom Nalen



 DE Simon Fletcher
DE Rich Jackson
DT Trevor Pryce
DT Rubin Carter
LB Karl Mecklenburg
LB Randy Gradishar
LB Tom Jackson
CB Champ Bailey
CB Louis Wright
S Steve Atwater
S Dennis Smith

K Jason Elam
P Tom Rouen
Ret Rick Upchurch

 H/T: Denver Post

Who is missing from the list? Drop us a line below.

Next Broncos Game Full schedule »
Thursday, Oct 2323 Oct6:25San Diego ChargersBuy Tickets

Tags: Anniversary Team Denver Broncos New England Patriots

comments powered by Disqus